If you're having trouble viewing this e-mail, check it out in your browser.
The Concentra Award - Newsletter

Be a winner in 2010 with The Concentra Award

A brand-new year; a bright future with great opportunities lies ahead. Grab your chance to be a winner this year with the fifth edition of The Concentra Award.

10 000 euro in prize money, it is the world’s most prestigious award that recognizes excellence in video-journalism from broadcast TV, news websites, newspaper sites and IPTV news stations.

Download, fill out and submit your entry form straightaway. 
The Concentra Award 2010 will be open for entries until January 22nd 2010.
The award criteria, rules and regulations can be downloaded here.

Previous winners of the Award, now in its fifth edition, have included Andy Smythe and Ian Barmer from the BBC and Idar Edvin Krogstad from Norwegian NRK.
Last year the prize was awarded to Alexandra Garcia from the Washington Post for her item The Healing Fields, on a makeshift field hospital operated by the Remote Area Medical Volunteer Corps.

The Award includes a special prize for short, quick-turnaround news stories – The Breaking News Award. Last year this was awarded to Al Jazeera's Subina Shrestha for " Up the Irrawaddy", her coverage of the devastating cyclone Nargis in Myanmar.

For further information contact:

Vincent Loozen
Via Media 4
T : +32 (0) 11/71.22.99
F : +32 (0) 11/71.22.95

The Concentra Award

Established in 2004, the Concentra Award for outstanding video journalism is the world's leading annual VJ prize. The award aims to highlight and promote video journalism with the aim of encouraging journalists to film and edit their own work. The award comes with 10.000 euro in prize money.

To unsubscribe from this newsletter, please click here.

Powered by Brainlane